Life is a Story #Blogg100

#006 [VI]
The Age of Storytelling [We are the Pan Narrans]

We are living in the age of Storytelling. Never before has we been surrounded by so much storytelling. I just love to engulf myself in a good TV-Series. And now Storytelling is even becoming a thing when building you personal brand or in marketing. In a sort this blog is my Storytelling about who I am and what want to do with my life.

I usually see some TV-Series before blogging each night to get my brain spinning. Some of my current favorites include Game of Thornes, Revenge, Suits, The Borgias, Americans, Boss, House of Cards, The Newsroom, The Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries and Continuum.

If you have not read Jonathan Gottschall’s The Storytelling Animal yet you must do this. It’s available as a free audio book as well if you sign up for Audible.com using this link: www.audibletrial.com/D6G

the-science-of-discworld-ii

The thing that Sparked my interest in this 10 year ago was the book The Science of Discworld II: The Globe

Read my 2 previous blogs about Storytelling as well:

Engage in Storytelling – If you want to change the World. Use Storytelling!

Your story – This is your story

OH, YES. A VERY SPECIAL KIND OF STUPIDITY. YOU THINK THE WHOLE UNIVERSE IS INSIDE YOUR HEADS.
’You make us sound mad,’ said Susan. A nice warm bed …
NO. YOU NEED TO BELIEVE IN THINGS THAT AREN’T TRUE. HOW ELSE CAN THEY BECOME? — DEATH

@LordSillion [Michael Sillion]

One thought on “Life is a Story #Blogg100

  1. Pingback: Life is a Gift #Blogg100 | The Spring is my Love

Leave a Reply

