Elementary Dear Michael #Blogg100

#025 [XXV]
The Extended Mind [I need more focus]

elementary-duo

I have just seen the first episode of the new TV-Series Elementary with Lucy Liu as Dr. Joan Watson. It has promise and I just love good Sherlock Holmes stories. And now that modern Brain Science actually confirms that his way of thinking is accurate according to Maria Konnikova.

Sherlocks_mind

Listen to the RSA talk: The Scientific Method Of The Mind: What Sherlock Holmes can teach us about decision making with Maria Konnikova.

  • To solve problems take time and reflect over them. go into the “Wilderness” alone
  • Doing 5 minutes of Mindful Mediation each day has scientific measured effect of increased cognitive ability.
  • Use your memory right with techniques of Chucking and Storytelling.
  • Focus at the Task at hand. Multitasking is a myth.

Now I just have to see season to of Sherlock too. The 3 parts of season 1 was brilliant ūüôā

You wanna a¬†Piece¬†of … me mind?

I also found this today David Chalmers from TEDxSydney talking about  The Extended Mind.

Tomorrow I’m going to to “Speak my Mind” as I’m walking with a local politician here in Varberg.¬†So far so many of my thoughts has been circulating around the mind, reality and the future here on planet Earth. And on Friday we are talking the Sustainable¬†city here in Varberg too.

I will just have to trust my mind to bring all the puzzle-pieces¬†together ūüôā

@LordSillion [Michael Sillion]

Leave a Reply

