Join the Masquerade #Blogg100

#029 [XXIX]
The Great Masquerade [We Must Change the Game!]

This is part of my series of The Game of Life: The Great Masquerade. Where I share my thoughts about how we can change all the “Games” we are playing in our societies. How can we make the Games more co-op. And what defines that you “Win” in life. Please feel free to share your thoughts.

Masquerade Revange

Masquerade in Revenge

What masks are you wearing? [Know thyself]

Have been seeing the Masquerade episode of Revenge tonight. It’s a very Meta since Amanda Clark are in fact playing a role herself all the time Masquerading as Emily Thorne.

All too often, we mask the truth in artifice, concealing ourselves for fear of losing the ones we love or prolonging a deception for those we wish to expose. We hide behind that which brings us comfort from pain and sadness or use it to repel a truth too devastating to accept. — Emily Thorne

When thinking of yesterdays post about Empathy I directly connect today’s post to the roleplaying part. What roles do we play in all social situations? Even if “You” aren’t doing anything your subconscious brain is full at work with fitting you in to your current tribe. Some are bad and others are very good at this Social Game that our brains play for or with us. Vanity is born into us.

Let the Masquerade commence [Who are you playing?]

They say that Life is defined by the roles we play. And if you joined us this hallowed evening, it can only mean you’ve played them well.
So Tonight leave your identities at the door, let our spirits inspire yours and may your ornate facades lead you to intrigue.
Let the Masquerade commence — Victoria Grayson

Even if you are trying to project your true self on the world you are still perceived through filters of reality when in contact with other persons.  You can never leave The Matrix.

Every human being has the responsibility to find the truth for one self – Rainn Wilson

But when living in The Matrix we all have the responsibility to find and know our True Self. When you know thyself it is much easier to project our own Residual Self Image. All your actions is a form of Storytelling you do to portray that image. And even your own brain is telling this story for you. Start listening to what really is happening. Then you can get a chance of help the direction of your own actions. But remember that only project yourself through the interfaces of your body. Here modern media like the written langue and recently recorded audio and video has greatly increased our way to communicate our true self into the world. But is still only a crude image.

There are countless ingredients that make up the human body and mind.
Like all the components that make up me as an individual with my own personality.
Sure, I have a face and voice to distinguish myself from others.
But my thoughts and memories are unique only to me.
And I carry a sense of my own destiny.
Each of those things are just a small part of it.
I collect information to use in my own way
All of that blends to create a mixture that forms me and gives rise to my conscience.
I feel confined, only free to expand myself within boundaries. — Major Motoko Kusanagi

When you play the Game of Social know your own masks that you put on in the Great Masquerade

@LordSillion [Michael Sillion]

2 thoughts on “Join the Masquerade #Blogg100

  1. Pingback: Train your Empathizing skills #Blogg100 | The Spring is my Love

  2. Pingback: Game of Life #Blogg100 | The Spring is my Love

Leave a Reply

