Mug Loving #Blogg100

#034[XXXIV]
Wanna piece of me? [I melt for no one!]

My M&M Mugs

My M&M Mugs

When I walk into M&M’s store on Times Square in New York and saw these mugs I just know I had 2 get them. What mugs or glasses we drink our brewages from has hug impact how we experiences the taste of them. As Dan Ariely has shown in his studies. When I saw the huge Red Round Mug in front of me. It instantly reminded me of my red mug I used to have as a child. I also love the round form with the thick walls that will keep my Tea or hot Chocolate warm for long while drinking. I was instantly sold to me. And it made such a great couple with the green one as well.

Mug Loving!

Terra Mystica

Terra Mystica

Tzolk'in

Tzolk’in

Gamer slang

There are also 2 great quotes inside the mugs. “Wanna piece of me?” and “I melt for no one!”. Today (11 am) I started my day where I left it early this morning (6 am). Meeting people and playing boardgames at the gaming convention Gothcon in Sweden. When we sit down and play games in the hallways and the classrooms at Hvitfeldtska High-school many people walk by or stay and watch the games. A few of them commented on the language we where using. We use a lot of gamer slang, friendly thrash talk, and a lot of Swinglish words.
“Iskallt” [Ice cold] comes to mind when someone pulls off a daring move.

It’s just how we gamers roll

Imperial

Imperial gaming

In a hallway I came across some people playing one of my all time favorite boardgames: Imperial. I noticed that they used the Nobish Investor card variant. So I asked if they have played allot. 3 where beginners a one guy had played it around 10 times. He didn’t even know that there where a better variant of the game designed for real gamers. So they where really glad when I explained how the game was supposed to play. I also noticed that there where no flags in the ocean areas. This was a ruled I remember that we also missed on our very first play thinking that you only got points for the land areas.

I watched them for a while pointing out moves and strategies each and every one could make. Then they cheered me on my merry way. It is always such a powerful feeling you get when hanging out with gamers and helping each other. That’s what I like the most of gaming convention like Gothcon or PAX. The Positive vibe you get from meeting most people here.

Gothcon Mugs

Gothcon Mugs

International TableTop Day

Today is also International TableTop Day all over the world. And that is so fitting here in Sweden with Gothcon and all. Speaking of Gothcon and mugs and all … Like many Conventions here in Sweden, Gothcon has a special mug printed every year that you buy too get free Tee and Coffee throughout the Convention. Being a Mug Lover myself, I of course have to collect them all.

God night everyone and play more games “Together” face to face drinking your favorite brewages from your favorite mugs 🙂

@LordSillion

Leave a Reply

