Bro tour going west #Blogg100

#045 [XLV]
Going West [The longest trip]

This is part 2 (8) of Bro Tour USA where me Lord Sillion and my brother Fredrik visits New York and PAX East in Boston.

Today The Bro Tour began with me, Michael Sillion, and my Brother Fredrik going together to New York, Boston and PAX East.

Bro Tour Landvetter airport

Bro Tour Landvetter airport

The Flight from Landvetter to London was really cloudy but as we approached London we got some rally magic moments coming into the clouds.

Delays

I’m stuck on Heathrow waiting for my delayed flight to New York. And now internet. Me and my brother split up as we are going on separate planes. I had a delicious chicken BLT burger at Giraffe so now I’m full and ready to go. In midst of things when checking in back in Sweden I forgot to ask for a window seat. So now my only chance to get one is if I can swap with some friendly soul on the plane. Please please please…

Go west

Going west at subsonic speed chasing the never ending sundown. I didn’t get sit by the window. But I did get an ile steeting in the back so that I could run up often to go watch out the back door window. It has been mostly cloudy but I did get some great shots of an iceberg filled North Atlantic. No Sleep. Just som cheesy in-flight movie comedies. There where an impressive list of some 30 new Movies to watch like Silver Lining Playbook, Argo, Cloud Atlas, Anna Karenia, Lincon, Life of Pi. But the audio and video quality is just bearable and it is really hard to hear what they are saying so go for som easy watching where the illusion of disbelief it not so easily broken. A few of them even have english subtitles witch really helps.

20130320-015916.jpg

First out was the very silly comedy “The Campaign” with Will Ferrell. Not the best in it’s genre of Political Satire but it has som very important points about doing right. And the silliness of the act that enables companies to directly buy decisions now.

Second was “Playing for Keeps” with Gerard Butler and Jessica Biel. An ok movie that raises some questions about what is worth doing in your life that you won’t regret doing.

As the sun is slowly winning the race west I watch out the window. How easy it is to take things for granted. For me this is the greatest of adventures. The jet stream passes by the window at almost ridiculous speed.

More waiting

Even if my plane was 1 hour late this is getting ridiculous
for my broth 2 hours. Apparently they have 3 people working with getting 600 people through cutoms. Finally Arrived at The New Yorker Hotell 01:00.

God Night New York

@LordSillion

One thought on “Bro tour going west #Blogg100

Leave a Reply

