Can we HACK the Galaxy together? #Blogg100

#050 [L]
We are all connected [Let’s spin up this networked intelligence and see what pops out on the other side]

As the list on SoundCloud.com fills up with sessions from SXSWi, I fill up mine with sessions I have and will listen to. Check out all my posts from SXSW.

Hacker’s guide to the Galaxy

One of the best today was from Ariel Waldman, @arielwaldman, who works at NASA and Talks about how NASA in 60ties where just hackars hacking their way into space. To put a man on the moon. Listen to her talk The Hacker’s Guide to the Galaxy.

As I was listening to this speech I was sitting in my bedroom with my daughter. We where watching the sundown and the New moon. We where also looking for the Comet Panstarrs. But we didn’t see it. But still. Watching the Moon together is something we all should do more often.

Panstarrs

Hacking my life

Tomorrow is WebCoast in Gothenburg. There I will meet 250 awesome people who all share the love to the web and the new networked society. There I will hold a session of my own that will hack my life to the better.

Tonight I also listened a little to Common Humanity: Making ‘us vs. them’ history from The RSA . The key here is that what ever historians and leaders tell us. We where never as separated in the past as they make us out to have been.

Collaboration, compassion, loving ones neighbors & common humanity always been aspects of the human condition.

And that is what this new Networked society is all about. If we have always done it there is much hope that we can pull it together now in this dire hour here on planet Earth.

Let us all hack and experiment together to build a better future here on our own space ship called Earth

@LordSillion

Leave a Reply

