What is Movie Magic to you? #Blogg100

Why is movies important? And why are they just not mindless entertainment? For me they are maybe the most important storytelling tool we have here on planet Earth to communicate a better vision for our common future. We are just using the wrong 🙂
Find out more in my posts:
007 – The Elysium Future [What we can Imagine –> We can Build]
and
005 – Pacific Grim [A Rim Vision of the Future]
and
Cloud Atlas [Is your life a Drop in the Bucket?]

#068 [LXVIII]
Movie Magic [Super Teams FTW]

For me Movies is Magic. The best movies I have seen has made me come out from the movie theater High as a Kite jumping over benches and walls in the best parkour style. I can remember ever detail of coming out from an early screening of The Matrix in spring 1999. One of the best movies ever. Later that fall after seeing it 3 more times me and my brother hosted a Matrix party in honor. Giving birth to my Residual Self Image and the haircut I still have today.

As I write this I’m sitting and watching the Oscars. Although not unexpected. I notice that The best movie of 2012 does only have 1 nomination. . I am a guilty Geek and a long time Marvel fan of course. So it’s no surprise that the movie I’m talking about  is the masterpiece by Joss Whedon, The Avengers. It’s an outrage as it’s the top 3 grossing movie of all time following Avatar and Titanic. 

For me The Avengers is about coming together as a Super Team. A Team of divers members with different view points. Who can take on an impossible task and come through.

The Avengers

Geek love

Some of my favorite movies are really odd ones like Spy Game. But in The Avenges I’m not alone. Judging by all the geek love it has gotten and all the millions of people that have gone and seen it more than once, including me.

Other favorite movies of 2012 is Cloud Atlas, A Royal Affair and The Intouchables.

Here you can see all my favorite movies on the Swedish site Filmtipset.

What is Movie Magic to you?

@LordSillion

2 thoughts on “What is Movie Magic to you? #Blogg100

  1. Pingback: The Secret of SuperTeams #Blogg100 | The Spring is my Love

Leave a Reply

