Be mindful about your own future #Blogg100

#087 [LXXXVII]
Are you on the right path towards your future? [Är du på rätt spår mot din egen framtid?]

If you like History and Movies go see Lincon.

Today I saw Lincon the movie in the cinema. This is the third movie about Lincon that I have seen in a short while. The other 2 are The Conspirator and Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. None of these 3 movies are true. You can never retell the Truth. Just a mere truthy tale. Guess which one is most fictionalized? 😉

Never the less. They all had interesting things to tell me about history and what it means to be a “human” (Not a vampire) both then and now. They all made me think!

Other historical movies I have seen lately and recommend is A Royal Affair and The Raven.
[Andra historiska filmer som jag sett på sistone och kan rekommenderar är A Royal Affair och The Raven.]

I love this kind of storytelling that brings me back in time. It makes me think about the Future.

Past and Future

Today was also the RSA event The World Until Yesterday: What we can learn from traditional societies. For now you find info on Twitter until the event podcast is published. What I personally take away from it today is:

When building tomorrows society we must preserve our cultural past in a way that…  Fuses the best lessons from the Past with the values of Today. And then combines it with the best ideas from tomorrows Science Fiction thinking.

We must then tell the story about this tomorrows society. Using the best Storytellers today. So that all may believe it to be a possible. A goal for all humankind on Planet Earth.

The Sea today

The Sea today

Pecha Kucha night

Tonight also was Pecha Kucha Night in Gothenburg. I went there to be inspired for my own speech on thursday and meet one of my best new friends @MikuMaria.

[SWE]
Innan dess var jag på en re-release av boken “Hur blir man rik på riktigt“. Hur får man ihop ett hållbart livspussel. Efter en frågestund hade vi en liten workshop där vi fick sitta tysrta i 5 minuter och fundera på 2 frågor:
1. Vad innebär det för mig att vara rik på riktigt?
2. Vad längtar jag efter för närvarande? [What do I long for at the moment?]

Be mindful about what is important for you

Take a moment  for yourself and sit quiet for 5 minutes and think about these 2 questions below. When you are done select all the text on this page to see my answers and compare them to yours. On a mobile device click this link.

[What does it mean for me to be rich for real?]
1. I want to feel close to my family and friends. I want to spend time with them and feel joy with them doing the things I love like dancing, exercise and playing games.

[What do I long for at the moment?]
2. I want to feel loved for who I am and for the tings I do for others. I want to spread my message about fellowship and community that I talk about in my blogs.

My other 2 blogs:
28 ways to get a better Life!
A Sustainable Future with Co-Op. My Handbook for new skills that we need

@LordSillion

2 thoughts on “Be mindful about your own future #Blogg100

  1. Pingback: What is Movie Magic to you? #Blogg100 | The Spring is my Love

Leave a Reply

